Women's Business Enterprise (WBE) Certification

The term WBE stands for Women's Business Enterprise, and WBE Certification can be a powerful marketing tool for expanding your company’s visibility with corporate and government procurement decision-makers.

The Women’s Business Development Center (WBDC) offers the most widely recognized and respected national WBE Certification through our partnership with the Women’s Business Enterprise National Council (WBENC). The WBDC is one of fourteen WBENC Regional Partner Organizations (RPOs) throughout the United States.

The WBDC’s Certification Program covers a nine state Midwestern region:

  • Illinois
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Nebraska
  • North Dakota
  • South Dakota
  • Wisconsin

If your business office is not located within one of these nine states, please click here to locate the WBENC Regional Partner Organization administering the WBE certification in your state.

Learn more about:

  • Criteria: information on qualifications for WBE certification
  • Application Process: step-by-step guide on how to apply for WBE certification
  • Benefits: benefits provided to certified WBEs by the WBDC and WBENC
  • FAQ: answers to frequently asked questions about WBE certification

Please keep your information in WBENC link current.  It is important that your information in WBENCLink remains current because Corporate Partners of the WBDC utilize WBENCLink when sourcing opportunities. If there is a section that you cannot update please contact the WBDC certification department at certification@wbdc.org.


WBDC © 2012. All Rights Reserved.